VAF Board of Directors, 2018-2019


President: Louis Nelson, University of Virginia (2020)

First Vice President: Jennifer Cousineau, Parks Canada (2020)

Second Vice President: Jeffrey Klee, Colonial Williamsburg (2018)

Treasurer: Lisa Davidson, Historic American Buildings Survey (2019)

Secretary: William Littmann, California College of the Arts (2020)

Elected Directors

Jennifer Baughn, Mississippi Department of Archives and History (2019)

Heather Barrett, Maryland Historical Trust (2020)

Christopher Bell, Cultural Resource Professional, Oregon Department of Transportation (2019)

Emilie Johnson, Monticello (2018)

Matthew Gordon Lasner, Hunter College (2018)

Sally McMurry, Pennsylvania State University (2020)

Daves Rossell, Savannah College of Art and Design (2018)

Arijit Sen, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee (2018)

Rebecca Sheppard, University of Delaware (2020)

Myron Stachiw, Historical Consultant and Preservation Educator (2019)

C. Ian Stevenson, Boston University (2020)

Appointed Directors

VAN Editor

Christine Henry, University of Mary Washington

Buildings & Landscapes Editors
Anna Andrzejewski, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Carl Lounsbury, College of William & Mary

Special Series Editor

Kim Hoagland, Michigan Technological University, and Washington, D.C

Website Editor


Claire Dempsey, Boston University

2018 Conference Coordinator (Alexandria, Virginia):

Tom Reinhart

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software